Tea or coffee ☕️☕️☕️☕️

Well hello there! It’s been a while since I’ve checked in last.Currently in the midst of my exams whilst also a few days out from my photo shoot.
It’s been one hell of a prep for this shoot 5:40am starts 5 mornings a week, a gruelling diet,whilst also studying to become a personal trainer.
It’s taken serious dedication and a lot of hard work and I’ve loved every min of it pushing myself to see just how far I can reach in the pursuit of ” the perfect bikini body “.

Interestingly enough I’ve learnt so much more than I ever taught I would. Are you ever going to be happy with your body?I taught to myself a few weeks back. I found myself criticing myself oooh I’ve cellulite on my left tigh,my lower abbs have not “poped” .

I had found myself falling into this unhealthy obsession with the pursuit of “perfection”. I initially fell in love with fitness because of the feeling it gave me those wonderful happy endorphins, which ye have so many times heard me rave about .

As true as this is still to this day,I can’t help but be concerned of the unhealthy relationship I almost found myself falling into.As much as I’ve loved the discipline and structured eating, I have found it impeding on my personal and social life.

If you are unfortunate enough to date me you will have discovered airplane mode this in lay man terms is when I am an unsociable little shit after 10pm.To me fitness and over all health and well being is a lifestyle and with lifestyle there must be balance.

So with that being said Sunday I will be going into my shoot not criticing my thighs, not criticing my tummy ,but instead looking in the mirror and smiling.

Because no matter what …you will always find someone or something to smile about.

Until next time amigos

Marie

Xxx

Leave a Reply

